The Council of Ministers

According to Article 76 of the Constitution of the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, the Council of Ministers is accountable to the Prime Minister. In all its decisions, the Council of Ministers which comprises the Prime Minister, the Deputy Prime Minister, Ministers and other members as may be determined by law, are responsible to the House of People’s Representatives. The power and functions of the Council of Ministers is stipulated in Article 77 of the Constitution.

Per Proclamation No. 1097/2018, defining the power and duties of the executive organs of the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, the following Ministries are established:

Read More

H.E. Temesgen Tiruneh

Deputy Prime Minister, Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia

Deputy Prime Minister

H.E. Ambassador Taye Atske-Selasie

Minister of Foreign Affairs

Minister of Foreign Affairs

H.E Binalf Andualem

Minister of Peace

Ministry of Peace

H.E. Abraham Belay (PhD)

Minister of Defense

Ministry of Defense

H.E Gebremeskel Chala

Minister of Trade and Regional Integration

Ministry of Trade and Regional Integration

H.E. Ahmed Shide

Minister of Finance

Ministry of Finance

H.E. Gedion Timotheos (PhD)

Minister of Justice

Ministry of Justice

H.E. Melaku Alebel

Minister of Industry

Ministry of Industry

H.E Bellete Molla (PhD)

Minister of Innovation and Technology

Ministry of Innovation and Technology

H.E Chaltu Sani

Minister of Urban and Infrastructure Development

Ministry of Urban and Infrastructure Development

H.E Habtamu Itefa (Eng.)

Minister of Water and Energy

Ministry of Water and Energy

H.E Ambassador Nassise Cahli

Minister of Tourism

Ministry of Tourism

H.E Birhanu Nega (PhD)

Minister of Education

Ministry of Education

H.E. Dr. Mekdes Daba

Minister of Health

Ministry of Health

H.E Ergogie Tesfaye (PhD.)

Minister of Women and Social Affairs

Ministry of Women and Social Affairs

H.E Muferiat Kamil

Minister of Works and Skills

Ministry of Works and Skills

H.E Kejela Merdasa

Minister of Culture and Sport

Ministry of Culture and Sport

H.E. Aynalem Negussie

Minister of Revenues

Ministry of Revenues

H.E. Alemu Sime (PhD)

Minister of Transport and Logistics

Ministry of Transport and Logistics

Engineer Habtamu Tegegn

Minister of Mines

Ministry of Mines

Girma Amente (PhD)

Minister of Agriculture

Ministry of Agriculture

H.E. Fitsum Assefa (PhD)

Minister of Plan and Development

Ministry of Plan and Development

H.E. Aisha Mohammed (Eng.)

Minister of Irrigation and Lowlands

Ministry of Irrigation and Lowlands